School Board

The Spalding Catholic School Board consists of two elected lay representatives each from St. Anthony, St. Joseph, and St. Mary parishes, the pastors of these same parishes, and the Spalding Catholic Schools principals. The voting members are the elected representatives and pastors. All function as equal voting members, working collaboratively and making decisions on a consensus basis whenever possible.

The purpose of the Board is to promote an effective program of religious, intellectual, cultural, social, and physical education for the students of Spalding Catholic Schools. The functions of the Board are threefold: a) to develop and define school policy, b) to assist school administrators in the execution of school policy, and c) to promote adult education. The various specific duties of the Board are spelled out in its Constitution.

The School Board enables its members to work in the matters of Catholic education. The principals provide the Board with information regarding daily operations of the school. In turn, the School Board provides the principals with their individual feedback and ideas, as well as opinions from the people they represent. Many heads can come to better decisions.

Rev. Dan Greving
President, Spalding Catholic School 
Email: dmgreving@hotmail.com
(712) 756-4224

Maureen Berg
Principal, Spalding Catholic School 
Email: mberg@spaldingcatholic.org
(712) 756-4532

Lori Budden
Hospers St. Anthony Rep. 
Email: budden480@gmail.com
Board President

John Heller 
Alton St. Mary Rep. 
Email: heller42@yahoo.com

Dan Goergen
Granville St. Joseph Rep.
Email: gandhrepair@mtcnet.net 

David Christoffel 
Granville St. Joseph Rep.
Email: david.christoffel@channel.com 

Rick Kellen
Alton St. Mary Rep.
Email: kellen@midlands.net 

Joe Pohlen
Hospers St. Anthony Rep. 
Email: jlpohlen@nethtc.net 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.