Annual Appeal (formerly Phonathon)

Spalding Catholic School continues to provide a faith-based education and formation for all students thanks to the generosity of the Pilgrim Cluster parishes, business sponsors, community members, and alumni of St. Mary’s Academy of Alton, St. Joseph’s Catholic School of Granville, St. Anthony’s Catholic Grade School of Hospers and Spalding Catholic High School.

The annual appeal is held each year to help provide the critical funding needed to provide a private school education. Your gift is greatly appreciated by the students, families, and staff of Spalding Catholic School and our benefactors are remembered with thanksgiving in prayer.

2019-20 First Day

Would you consider supporting Spalding Catholic with a gift to our Annual Appeal? 

Donations are tax deductible. 

Gifts can be mailed to:
Spalding Development Office
c/o Annual Appeal
PO Box 436
Alton, IA  51003

Or you can donate online by clicking on the icon below...
Preview Image

Thank you to those who supported our 2023 Annual Appeal drive

Donor                                               Amount
Amanda & Josh Boersma $100.00
Andrew Jungers $30.00
Anonymous Donor  $2,000.00
Barbara Meis $200.00
Beverly and Marcel Thoene $1,000.00
Bob & Linda Reichle $100.00
Carol and Richard Ellington $500.00
Chad & Alina McIntyre $25.00
Chris and Ruth Schmit $100.00
David and Nicole Heying $100.00
Dean Budden $20.00
Dennis and Mary Smid $400.00
Don Herrig $185.00
Donald & Maretta Budden $30.00
Donna Dreckman $100.00
Douglas and Paula Roder $100.00
Eric and Carrie Pohlen $100.00
Florian Goergen $50.00
Fred's Plumbing & Heating $500.00
Gary and Donna Mousel $100.00
Gena and Roger Craig $50.00
Gene & Lorie Nussbaum $100.00
George Perret $50.00
Heather and Kyle Plathe $50.00
Helen and Fred Shockey $50.00
Helen and Jon Dykstra $50.00
Helen Stoll $50.00
Jacquie Schroeder $300.00
James Walker $100.00
James and Joan Schmit $25.00
Jane Braband $50.00
Janet and Mark Laubenthal $50.00
Jeanne and Wayne Krogman $50.00
Jeff Morris $25.00
John and Karen Streff $100.00
Joseph Gaul $100.00
Kevin and Jane Cain $50.00
Marilyn and Robert Shroyer
Mark and Judy Meis $25.00
Martha Jochum $100.00
Martin and Debra Marriott $50.00
Mary and Mark Conway $50.00
Mary Scholz and Daniel J $250.00
Matthew & Kelsey Wanderscheid $30.00
Michael McDermott $1,000.00
Nancy/Leon Schwebach $50.00
Orange City Area Health System $500.00
Patrice and Robert Runchey $50.00
Paul and Deanna Stoll $250.00
Randal and Lori Roder $20.00
Rev Eugene Sitzmann $150.00
Rev Roger Linnan $100.00
Rev. Mark Stoll $500.00
Richard and Julie Schneider $100.00
Rod and Marlys Schwebach $500.00
Ronald and Jane Haupert $25.00
Roselyne and Thomas Schlesser $125.00
Rosemary and Garry Eichorn $15.00
Sister Carol Hemesath OSF $25.00
Sister Kreber $60.00
SMSgt Robert and Karen Schmit $100.00
Sr Edwardine Freking OSF $100.00
Steve Mousel $100.00
Susan and Gale Lane $25.00
Terry and Janet Schilmoeller $100.00


If you made a donation to the 2023 Annual Appeal, but your name is not listed above, please contact the Development Office at 712-756-4528 and we will be sure to get it added.